IAH Staff

Mark Katz, Director
mkatz@email.unc.edu
919-962-6831
Jennifer Ho, Associate Director
jho@email.unc.edu
919-962-8478
Tommie Watson, Director of Operations
tommie@unc.edu
919-843-2657
Allison Burnett Smith, Director of Development
allison.smith@unc.edu
919-962-2528
Rebecca Williams, Business Officer
rcwilliams@unc.edu
919-843-5108
Hannah Perez, Development Coordinator
hannah.perez@unc.edu
919-962-6830
Melissa Clay, Public Communications Specialist
meclay@email.unc.edu
919-843-2654
Philip Hollingsworth, Coordinator for Faculty Programs
pholling@email.unc.edu
919-843-5464
William Kumpf, Administrative Assistant
wckumpf@email.unc.edu
919-962-0249
Ebony Johnson, Events Coordinator
erj@email.unc.edu
919-962-0918
Irisdaly Estevez, Work Study Student Assistant
iestevez@live.unc.edu
919-962-0249
Niadiquay Everett, Work Study Student Assistant
niaeve@live.unc.edu
919-962-0249
Aimee Murphy, Work Study Student Assistant
aqmurphy@live.unc.edu
919-962-0249

IAH Program Directors and Advisors

Michele Tracy Berger, Director, Faculty Fellows Program
mtberger@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-3908
Suzanne Gulledge, Director, Academic Leadership Program
sgulledg@email.unc.edu
919-962-7879
Mai Nguyen, Director, New Faculty Program
mai@unc.edu
919-962-4762
Bill Balthrop, Director, Chairs Leadership Program
vwb@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-4982
Rob Kramer, Senior Leadership Consultant
rob_kramer@unc.edu

IAH Directors Emeriti

John McGowan, Director Emeritus (Director 2006-2014), Professor of English and Comparative Literature
jpm@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-4022
Ruel Tyson, IAH Founder and Director Emeritus (Director 1987-2006)
tyson@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-3935